Connect with us


Matawalle, Imo Gov Uzodimma To Lead Supervision Of APC Convention



Hope Uzodimma, the Imo state executive governor has been elected as the Chairman of the All Progressive Party technical committee on monitoring and supervision of its National Convention slated to hold on Saturday (March 26, 2022).

Bello Matawalle, the Zamfara state executive governor is required to function as Co-chairman.

Other are 35 committee members include Abuybakar Malami, the Attorney-General of the Federation, Abdullahi Sule, the governor Nasarawa State and Hadi Sirika, Federal Minister of Aviation.

The Honourable Minister of Education Adamu Adamu is to function as secretary.

The APC technical committee is required to “conduct the National Convention in accord with the (APC) Party’s Constitution and the related National Laws,” according to a (March 9) statement approved by then APC acting Chairman of the (CECPC) Extra-ordinary and Caretaker and Convention Planning Committee Abubakar Bello.

The committee members were nominated “in connection of your track report, sincerity and firm responsibility towards the objectives and development of our great Party, APC.


OnList of committee members below:

APC Convention Supervision committee names