Connect with us


President Buhari Approves Establishment of Three More Polytechnics



Muhammadu Buhari, The President of Nigeria has authorized the establishment of three (3) new polytechnics in the country.

A declaration published on Tuesday (April 12) by Ben Goong, the director of public relations, federal ministry of education explained that the new polytechnics will be sited in three states; Abia, Delta and Kano.

The statement reads in part: “In line with his commitment to make tertiary education more convenient and accessible to Nigerians, President General Muhammadu Buhari has authorized the establishment of three New Federal Polytechnics in different parts of the country.

The new institutions are to be located in Kabo in Kano State, Orogun in Delta State, Umunnoechi in Abia State.”

According to Ben Goong, the new polytechnics are to commence
academic activities by October this year (2022).

This new establishment shows that all states in the country will be having at least one Polytechnic and the total number of Federal Government Polytechnic now is 36.