Connect with us


Primaries: APC Chairman announced consensus Candidate



On Monday in Abuja, the Chairman of ruling Party, Adamu has announced the party consensus candidate during a meeting with NWC-National Working Committee.

Adamu declared Ahmed Lawan as party consensus aspirant

Crisis has hit the ruling Party in Nigeria following the announcement of Senate P, Lawan as consensus party aspirant

Among other aspirants, Asiwaju Tinubu, Kayode Fayemi, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, and Rotimi Amaechi among others will however be enabled to contest the primary at the party convention holding at Abuja Eagle Square.

The Party Leadership insisted all aspirants must given a level playing ground

Chairman’s adoption of Lawan as consensus aspirant is against the stance of 11 northern Govs, who upheld that power must change positions to the Southern after Buhari’s administration.

Adamu told the NWC-National Working Committee that he came at the choice of Lawan after talk with Mr President.