Hon Tashas Sworn In 5 Supervisory councilors, charges them on selfless service
Hon Tashas Sworn In 5 Supervisory councilors, charges them on selfless service
Share This

Hon Tashas Sworn In 5 Supervisory councilors, charges them on selfless service

Following their screening and subsequent confirmation by the Toto Local Government Legislative Arm, the chairman of the council Hon Aliyu Abdullahi Tashas Thursday performed the inauguration ceremony of the 5 appointed supervisory councilors.

Hon Tashas said their appointments was based on merit via dedication and commitment to the success of the party in Toto LG.

Hon Tashas was ably represented by his Vice Hon Abubakar Haruna Kwanakis charger them on selfless services, saying his administration has much time than offering dividends of democracy to the good people of Toto LG.

READ THIS  Comrade Umar emerges Abaji FGGC PTA's chairman.

According to him, expectations of the people are high and imploring his appointees to work hard to justify the confidence reposed in them.

While congratulating the 5 supervisory councilors Hon Tashas assured the good people of Toto LG his total commitment to do more.

Earlier in his welcome address the council secretary Hon Mohammed Zakari eulogies the leadership style of the executive chairman, he is receptive to People’s advice and equally give his cabinet members a full playing ground for them to contribute their quota for the overall good of the area.

Also speaking separately during the program the APC chairman Toto local government area Alh Ahmed Shuaibu Adawari, the Director personnel management Alh Suleiman Mohammed Odaudu and Alhaji Saidu Umar Dikko JNI chairman Toto local government area both advices the appointees on total loyalty, respect and above all carrying every body along at the course of discharging your official duties.

READ THIS  NPC Unveils Productivity Handbook For Corpers in Abuja.

Highlights of the event were administration of oath of office and good will messages and other fanfares activities giving the occasion a colourful one.
The sworn-in council members include;

Hon Yusuf Ibrahim Maikasuwa supervisory councillor for works and housing,
Hon Adamu Omaaki supervisory councillor for education,
Hon Bala Musa Dikko supervisory councillor for social services,
Hon Sarah Shilo supervisory councillor for Health and Hon Usman Abdullahi Agriculture.

Share This


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here