Connect with us


Buhari Swears In New Commissioners For ICPC, NPC into Office



President General Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in new Commissioners for ICPC-Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission and NPC-National Population Commission.

The swearing-in of the commissioners took place immediately before the beginning of the weekly FEC-Federal Executive Council meeting at the State house in Abuja on Wednesday (April 13).

The commissioners were upheld by National Assembly last month.

NPC commissioners include: Chief Benedict Ukpong Effiong from Akwa Ibom, Dr. Eyitayo Oyekunle Oyetunji from Oyo state, Mrs. Gloria Fateya Izonfo from Bayelsa, Dr. Haliru Bala from Kebbi state and Kupchi Patricia Ori Iyanya from Benue.

The ICPC commissioners include: Retired AIG Olugbenga Adeyanju from Ekiti, Anne Otelafu Odey from Cross River state, Dr Louis Solomon Mandama from Adamawa, Senator Anthony Agbo from Ebonyi state and Alh. Goni Ali Gujba from Yobe